Is there anything that lets you reinstall Procreate there, and if so does that work? I recommend going to iPad Settings> General> iPad Storage> Procreate> Reinstall App.
What happens if I delete and reinstall Procreate?
Unfortunately if you delete and reinstall Procreate you delete all the artwork that was in it. You could only get it back if you had saved copies somewhere else, ideally in the native . procreate format that preserves all data including layers, effects and the Time-lapse recording.
How do I restore my Procreate app?
Check if you have a backup by going to Settings/Your Apple ID/iCloud/Manage Storage/Backups/This IPad and check if Procreate is included in the list of apps. If it is then you can do a Restore from that backup if it is recent enough to contain the artwork.
Can you redownload Procreate without paying?
You will not have to pay for it again as long as you use the same Apple ID that you bought it with.
How do I restore to original Procreate?
Any modified default brush can be reset either by swiping left on the thumbnail and tapping Reset (greyed out if nothing has been modified) or by tapping the thumbnail to open the brush settings panel for the brush and tapping Reset at the top right (not visible if nothing resettable is modified).
Will deleting Procreate delete everything?
Yes, deleting Procreate will delete all your artwork, as well as your custom brushes, swatches and settings. Before you do anything like that, you need to back things up. And you should also be making regular backups of your work off the iPad anyway, to safeguard against unexpected issues like this.
Can I restore deleted Procreate?
Deletions are not undoable (as the confirmation dialog says), but you can restore an iPad backup if you have one. Do you have an iTunes backup? I always save/export a Jpeg/Png and Procreate version of a work after finishing, typically just export them to my Dropbox account, then put onto a disc even.
How do I restore from backup?
You can restore your backed up information to the original phone or to some other Android phones.
Add a backup account
- Open your phone’s Settings app.
- Tap System. Backup. …
- Tap Backup account. Add account.
- If needed, enter your phone’s PIN, pattern, or password.
- Sign in to the account that you want to add.
Do I have to pay for Procreate again?
Procreate is $9.99 to download. There’s no subscription or renewal fee. You pay for the app once and that’s it. If you are already using an iPad Pro and Apple Pencil, that’s a pretty enticing deal.
Do I have to pay for app again if deleted?
You can uninstall apps you‘ve installed on your phone. If you remove an app you paid for, you can reinstall it later without buying it again.
Will updating Procreate delete my art?
As with all iOS apps that store local data, your Procreate data is stored within the app itself. Deleting the app will always delete your artwork, and re-installing will reload the default artwork into the Gallery.