How should I save my procreate art?

Procreate autosaves your work as you go. Everytime you lift your stylus or finger, the Procreate app registers the change and saves it. If you click back to your gallery and back to your design, you’ll see that your work is current and up to date.

How do I export high quality Procreate?

To export high resolution images from Procreate, make sure your canvas size is large and set to 300 DPI. Once you’re finished with your art, export it as a PNG file for the highest resolution image. If printing your work, make sure not to stray too far from your Procreate canvas size.

Does Procreate automatically backup?

Procreate autosaves your work as you’re designing. It’s also important to set up automatic iCloud backups to preserve your entire design library and export your Procreate file library to a second cloud library or external hard drive.

Can I share Procreate app?

Procreate is a shareable app. Technically, under Apple iCloud’s Family Sharing plan, users can successfully download applications bought by one device with other devices within the same iCloud. You only need to enable Family Sharing to start swapping and downloading apps.

What format should I export Procreate?

Export your artwork as a native . procreate file or a layered Adobe® Photoshop® PSD. You can also export as a handy PDF, a versatile JPEG, a PNG with transparency, or a high-quality TIFF.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Question: Can you do calligraphy on procreate?

Does iCloud backup include Procreate files?

If you backup your iPad, including your apps, to iCloud, this will include your Procreate files. If you restore your iPad from this backup, it should restore Procreate and all the files that were in your Gallery the last time you performed an iCloud backup.

Does Procreate save to cloud?

To export individual files and save to iCloud or Dropbox, open Procreate and you will see the Gallery Screen. Swipe the artwork thumbnail to the left and choose ‘Share’. … Select ‘pro’ and then choose whichever cloud storage you prefer (iCloud or Dropbox). Repeat this and export all of your gallery artwork files.

What happens if you delete Procreate?

Yes, deleting Procreate will delete all your artwork, as well as your custom brushes, swatches and settings. … procreate format, which preserves all of the file data including layers, effects and the time-lapse recording. You should also export a PNG of each artwork, because you can’t open a .

Do I have to pay for Procreate again?

Procreate is $9.99 to download. There’s no subscription or renewal fee. You pay for the app once and that’s it. If you are already using an iPad Pro and Apple Pencil, that’s a pretty enticing deal.

How do I share Procreate with family members?

On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch

  1. Go to Settings > [your name] > Family Sharing.
  2. Tap your name.
  3. Confirm or change the Apple ID that you want to use to share content.
  4. Tap Back in the upper-left corner to go back to Family Sharing.
  5. Tap Purchase Sharing and make sure that Share Purchases with Family is turned on.
THIS IS INTERESTING:  Why is MediBang crashing?

Why can’t I download Procreate on my iPad pro?

Please verify that you are running the latest system software by going to Settings -> General -> Software Update. Procreate requires iOS 12 or higher. If you are indeed on iOS 11, that is why you can’t download the app.

The artist's world