Frequent question: What happens if you offload procreate?

Hi Emeteq – Offloading is not deleting. Offloading retains the data in your app, we recommend a backup as often people delete the app as they do not understand the difference between the two. To do this, go to iPad Settings > General > iPad Storage > Procreate > Offload App.

Will offloading Procreate delete my art?

Yes, deleting Procreate will delete all your artwork, as well as your custom brushes, swatches and settings. … You should also export a PNG of each artwork, because you can’t open a .

What happens when you offload an app on iPad?

You can enable the ‘Offload Unused Apps’ setting on your Apple® iPhone® to automatically remove apps you haven’t used for some time. Offloading apps frees up memory while keeping the app data. If the app is still available in the App Store, your content is accessible once the app is redownloaded.

Does Procreate save automatically?

Procreate autosaves your work as you go. Everytime you lift your stylus or finger, the Procreate app registers the change and saves it. If you click back to your gallery and back to your design, you’ll see that your work is current and up to date.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Can you make comics on Krita?

Can you get back deleted artwork on Procreate?

In the Gallery view tap on the word ‘Procreate’ at the top left to open the information screen. Then tap ‘Restore Example Artworks‘.

What happens if I delete and reinstall Procreate?

Unfortunately if you delete and reinstall Procreate you delete all the artwork that was in it. You could only get it back if you had saved copies somewhere else, ideally in the native . procreate format that preserves all data including layers, effects and the Time-lapse recording.

How do I offload an app on my iPad?

How to offload apps on iPad to save their data

  1. Open the Settings app on your iPad.
  2. Tap the “General” tab and select “iPad Storage.” …
  3. Scroll down to find a list of apps and tap the one you want to offload or delete. …
  4. Tap “Offload App,” then confirm by hitting “Offload App” again.

Do offloaded apps take up space?

Some apps take up a lot of space all on their own. … Selecting “offload app” will remove the application, but keep the data so you can re-install it later and pick up where you left off. For Android users, the process is slightly different.

Does everything automatically save to iCloud?

When you use Messages in iCloud or turn on iCloud Photos, your content is automatically stored in iCloud. That means that they’re not included in your iCloud Backup. … When you restore from an iCloud backup, your purchased content is automatically redownloaded from the iTunes Store, App Store, or Books Store.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Who was the first painter to use true linear perspective in a painting?

How many GB do you need for Procreate?

For the budget-friendly option…



Get the regular iPad (base model). It’s the cheapest option, starting at $329 with 32GB of storage for the current model, but has a large enough screen (10.2″) for creating art. If your main reason for getting an iPad is to use for Procreate, 32GB of storage would be enough.

Is 64 GB enough for Procreate?

Only you can really answer that, it depends on how much stuff you need/want to store locally. If all you want to do is store your own self-generated content, and don’t plan on working much with video, 64 GB might be enough.

The artist's world