Can you undo a stack in procreate?

While holding down the canvas just drag it over the Name of your folder. Doing this will drop that canvas out of your stack for good and put it by itself in your Gallery.

How do I revert back to original in Procreate?

Procreate is not like Google Docs, which lets you look through your version history and instantly bring an older version of your work back to life. With Procreate, you have to undo each step individually by either doing multiple two finger taps, or holding your two fingers down for a continuous string of undo actions.

Does Procreate have an undo button?

Two-finger Tap to Undo



To Undo a series of actions, tap and hold two fingers on the canvas. After a moment, Procreate will rapidly step back through your most recent changes. To stop, lift your fingers off the canvas again. Procreate can Undo up to 250 actions.

How do I undo with Apple pencil 1?

All you need to do is double-tap the Pencil, the mode will switch, and then double-tap to revert back.

How do I merge layers in Procreate without losing effects?

If you want to merge all visible layers (+background) in Procreate, the easiest solution is copying the canvas to clipboard and pasteing it into a new layer. You could also add a new layer below others and make it the same colour as your background.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What is the best canvas size in procreate?

Can you combine layers in Procreate?

In the Layers panel, tap a layer to bring up Layer Options, then tap Merge Down. … Pinch together the top and bottom layers you want to merge. These will merge together along with every layer between them.

How do you ungroup layers?

Group and ungroup layers

  1. Select multiple layers in the Layers panel.
  2. Do one of the following: Choose Layer > Group Layers. Alt-drag (Windows) or Option-drag (Mac OS) layers to the folder icon at the bottom of the Layers panel to group the layers.
  3. To Ungroup the layers, select the group and choose Layer > Ungroup Layers.

How do I transfer files from procreate to computer?

Export PSD files from Procreate directly to your computer

  1. Tap the spanner icon then tap “Share artwork”
  2. Select “PSD”
  3. Select “Import with FileBrowser”.
  4. Browse to your computer or cloud storage and save your file.

Can you recover a deleted layer in Procreate?

Once you return to the Gallery or exit Procreate, your Undo states are not retained, so unless you’ve got a previous backup of your work, there is no way to recover the original image.

The artist's world